

Duval County Public Schools

February 12, 2008 - Special Board Meeting

- Ms. Betty Burney, Chairman
- Mr. Tommy Hazouri, Vice-Chairman
- Ms. Kris Barnes
- Ms. Martha Barrett
- Ms. Nancy Broner
- Ms. Vicki Drake
- Ms. Brenda Priestly Jackson
- Mr. Ed Pratt-Dannals, Superintendent

ATTENDANCE AT THIS SPECIAL MEETING OF THE DUVAL COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD: All Board Members were present. Mr. Ed Pratt-Dannals, Superintendent, and Mr. Ernst Meuller, Assistant General Counsel, Office of General Counsel, was also present.

CALL MEETING TO ORDER

CALL MEETING TO ORDER

Minutes: The Chairman called the Special Board Meeting to order at 1:11 p.m.

Human Resource Services - Labor Relations

1. SUSPENSIONS WITHOUT PAY

Attachment: <u>HRS ATTACHMENT - 02-12-08.pdf</u>

Minutes: Speakers:

Ms. Betty Burney, Board Chairman Mr. Ed Pratt-Dannals, Superintendent

- Mr. Nancy Broner, Board Member Ms. Vicki Drake, Board Member Ms. Vicki Reynolds, Chief Human Resource Officer Mr. Tommy Hazouri, Board Vice-Chairman Ms. Kris Barnes, Board Member Ms. Brenda Priestly Jackson, Board Member Ms. Martha Barrett, Board Member

Motions:

Vote	Results	
VOIC	Results	

Motion: Nancy Broner	
Second: Victoria Drake	
Kristanna Barnes	- Aye
Martha Barrett	- Aye
Nancy Broner	- Aye
Betty Burney	- Nay
Victoria Drake	- Aye
Thomas Hazouri	- Nay
Brenda Priestly Jackson	- Aye

Motions:

Vote Results	
Motion: Nancy Broner	
Second: Victoria Drake	
Kristanna Barnes	- Aye
Martha Barrett	- Aye
Nancy Broner	- Aye
Betty Burney	- Nay
Victoria Drake	- Aye
Thomas Hazouri	- Aye

Administration and Business Services - Budget and Financial

1. AUDITOR GENERAL'S REPORT FOR PERIOD ENDING JUNE 30, 2007, IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE 2007 CAFR

Minutes:

Speakers:

Ms. Betty Burney, Board Chairman Mr. Ed Pratt-Dannals, Superintendent

Motions:

That the Duval County School Board accept the Auditor General's Report for the period ending June 30, 2007, in accordance with Section 11.45, Florida Statutes, in - PASS conjunction with the seventh Duval County Public Schools' 2007 Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR).

Vote Results	
Motion: Victoria Drake	
Second: Nancy Broner	
Kristanna Barnes	- Aye
Martha Barrett	- Aye
Nancy Broner	- Aye
Betty Burney	- Aye
Victoria Drake	- Aye
Thomas Hazouri	- Aye
Brenda Priestly Jackson	- Aye

Adjournment

ADJOURNMENT

Minutes:

The Chairman adjourned the Special Board Meeting at 1:48 p.m.

BSC

Superintendent

Chairman